Dublin County

County Dublin is one of the thirty-two traditional counties of Ireland, located on the island's east coast, within the province of Leinster.

County Dublin is located on the east coast of Ireland and it’s where you’ll find the bustling capital city of Dublin. It’s the most populous county in Ireland, with around 1.4 million residents.

Dublin is the highlight of County Dublin, a lively city that’s packed with history and culture. You’ll love exploring its lively streets, pubs and museums, such as the National Museum of Ireland and the Irish Museum of Modern Art. And there are plenty of historical landmarks too, like Trinity College and St. Patrick’s Cathedral.

But Dublin isn’t the only city worth visiting in County Dublin. Other notable towns include Dun Laoghaire, Swords, and Malahide, each with its own unique charm and attractions. You can take picturesque coastal walks or visit medieval castles.

Beyond the cities, County Dublin is also home to beautiful natural landscapes, like the Dublin Mountains and the scenic coastal town of Howth. You can go hiking, cycling, or simply enjoy the picturesque coastal views.

County Dublin is a fantastic destination for anyone who wants to experience the culture, history, and natural beauty of Ireland. There’s so much to see and do that it’s no wonder it remains one of the most popular tourist destinations in the country.

Places in Dublin County

Find More  


Find More  


Find More  

Sightseeing Like a Pro

Nine hundred years of time and space, and I’ve never been slapped by someone’s mother. Well, my Doctorate is purely honorary and Harry is only qualified to work on sailors. This stuff, or whoever sent it, is cleverer than we are. Unfortunate, isn’t it? Why are you pointing your screwdrivers like that? They’re scientific instruments, not water pistols. Have faith, …

Continue reading  

Ultimate Adventure Holiday

Please tell me I didn’t get old. Anything but old. I was young! Oh… is he grey? It’s a fez. I wear a fez now. Fezzes are cool. Usually called ‘The Doctor.’ Or ‘The Caretaker.’ Or ‘Get off this planet.’ Though, strictly speaking, that probably isn’t a name. I once spent a hell of a long time trying to get …

Continue reading  

Safety First When Traveling Alone

Celery quandong swiss chard chicory earthnut pea potato. Salsify taro catsear garlic gram celery bitterleaf wattle seed collard greens nori. Grape wattle seed kombu beetroot horseradish carrot squash brussels sprout chard. Pea horseradish azuki bean lettuce avocado asparagus okra. Kohlrabi radish okra azuki bean corn fava bean mustard tigernut jícama green bean celtuce collard greens avocado quandong fennel gumbo black-eyed …

Continue reading